Kongres Współpracy Transgranicznej Lublin


Oct 07 2022


16:15 - 17:00

Leopold Unger Scholarship – the 10th ceremonial presentation of diplomas to the laureates

Held by:
Prof. Iwona Hofman PhD – Director of the Institute of Communication and Media Studies, Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, President of the Chapter of the Leopold Unger Scholarship (Poland)

Speeches by representatives of the Chapter of the Leopold Unger Scholarship:
Prof. Adam Daniel Rotfeld PhD – Polish Institute of International Affairs (Poland)
Jarosław Kurski – Deputy Editor-in-Chief of Polish daily newspaper ‘Gazeta Wyborcza’ (Poland)
Marian Turski – Head of the weekly’s historical department ‘Polityka’ (Poland)
Marek Unger – Honorary Chairman of the Scholarship Chapter (Poland)

Leopold Unger Scholarship is a nationwide scholarship program, initiated by the Patron’s family and established by the Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin in 2013. Every year, young journalists and adepts of journalism – students of all faculties and levels of education, are awarded a financial award for a journalistic work and scholarships in the form of internships in the editorial offices of the Polityka weekly, newspapers Gazeta Wyborcza and Le Soir and the press office of the Economic Forum in Karpacz.
The Chapter, which includes, among others: Zygmunt Berdychowski, Jarosław Kurski, prof. Jacek Purchla, prof. Adam D. Rotfeld, Marian Turski, The Unger Family, rewards young journalists who practice quality journalism, using the models of the Patron of the Award, who was a commentator on Central and Eastern Europe, including in the Paris magazine Kultura and Radio Free Europe.
The laureates of the 10th scholarship award ceremony are: Julia Bogucka, Ewelina Dernoga, Barbara Gregorczyk, Marcin Celmer, Jan Jęcz, Filip Kozłowski, Luiza Wieczorek.

Simultaneous translation into PL-EN-UA;
live broadcast on a streaming platform

  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


Skip to content